Nawarathna – 9 Gemstones

Navaratna is a Sanskrit compound word meaning “nine gems“. Jewelry created in this style has important cultural significance in Hinduism, Jainism, and Buddhism.

Navaratna is a combination of nine precious gemstones,

01. Padparadscha Sapphire or Ruby
02. Diamond or white sapphire
03. Blue Sapphire
04. Yellow Sapphire
05. Emerald or green zircon
06. Red Coral
07. Pearl or moonstone
08. Cat’s eye
09. Hessonite

Representing the energies of nine astrological planets, this sacred combination is highly recommended in Vedic astrology to promote financial prosperity, professional growth, and good health.

” Padparadscha and Ruby are the gem for the Sun, natural pearl or moonstone for the Moon, red coral for the Mars, emerald or green zircon for Mercury, yellow sapphire for Jupiter, diamond or white sapphire for Venus, blue sapphire for Saturn, hessonite for Rahu (ascending lunar node), and cat’s eye for Ketu (descending lunar node).”

One thought on “Nawarathna – 9 Gemstones

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *