Sapphire Healing Properties

What is Sapphire?
Sapphire is a variety of the mineral corundum. It is a precious gemstone. Sapphire is a 5th and a 45th Anniversary gemstone.

Sapphire Associations
Chakras – dependent on colour (see below)
Birthstone – September (blue Sapphire)
Zodiac – Virgo, Libra, Sagittarius
Planet – Saturn
Element – Water
Typical colours – Blue, yellow, black, pink, white, indigo, green

Healing with Sapphire
♥ Creative expression ♥ Intuition ♥ Meditation ♥ Luck ♥ Wisdom ♥ Optimism ♥ Friendliness ♥ Generosity ♥ Love ♥ Loyalty ♥ Independence ♥ Centreing ♥ Balance ♥ Self-appreciation ♥ Spiritual development ♥ Intellect ♥ Study ♥ Knowledge ♥ Memory

Known as the “wisdom stone”, each colour of Sapphire brings its own particular wisdom. It releases mental tension, depression, unwanted thoughts and spiritual confusion. Sapphire restores balance within the body, aligning the physical, mental and spiritual planes, bringing serenity and peace of mind. It stimulates concentration, brings lightness, joy and peace of mind. Sapphire is also known as a “stone of prosperity”, attracting gifts of all kinds and fulfilling dreams and desires.

Sapphire treats blood disorders, combatting excessive bleeding and strengthening the walls of the veins. It is used for cellular disorders, regulates the glands and calms overactive body systems.

Colour Healing with Sapphire
In addition to the generic healing properties of Sapphire, specific colours have additional attributes:

Black Sapphire
Chakras – Base Chakra
Zodiac – Sagittarius

The Black Sapphire provides centreing, protection and grounding. It helps you to achieve confidence in your own intuition.

Blue Sapphire
Chakras – Throat Chakra
Birthstone – September
Zodiac – Gemini

The Blue Sapphire is traditionally associated with purity and love. It assists you to stay on the spiritual path, releasing blockages and providing strength. Blue Sapphire facilitates self-expression, assisting in communication and expressing your truth and beliefs. It opens and heals the thyroid and the throat chakra and has a calming and balancing effect on the nervous system.

Green Sapphire
Chakras – Heart Chakra
Zodiac – Gemini, Libra

Green Sapphire is known as the “stone of fidelity”, stimulating the heart chakra and bringing loyalty and integrity. It improves internal and external vision and helps you to remember dreams.

Indigo Sapphire
Chakras – Third Eye Chakra
Zodiac – Sagittarius

The Indigo Sapphire enhances psychic awareness. It eliminates negative energies from the aura.

Pink Sapphire
Chakras – Heart Chakra

Pink Sapphire clears emotional blockages bringing peace and unconditional love.

White Sapphire
Chakras – Crown Chakra
Zodiac – Libra

White Sapphire is extremely protective, removing all obstacles and helpfully encouraging the pursuit of one’s life purpose. It provides focus and supports morality and justice.

Yellow Sapphire
Chakras – Solar Plexus Chakra
Zodiac – Leo
Planet – Jupiter

Yellow Sapphire attracts wealth and brings prosperity to the home. It stimulates the intellect and improves overall focus, enhancing wisdom. Yellow Sapphire assists in bringing fulfilment of ambition. It aids in eliminating impurities from the body and stimulating the lymphatic system. Treats liver and gallbladder problems as well as disorders of the spleen and stomach.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *